2017-18 Season

20th Season: Voices of Witness: A Musical Tribute to Japanese and Japanese American Wartime Experience


Christophe Chagnard, composer

The Making of GAMAN

Meet composer Christophe Chagnard and Artistic Director Mina Miller for an introduction to Gaman, commissioned by…

American Alien #2 painting image

Spring Concert: Gaman

MOR's 20th season spring concert features a world premiere by composer Christophe Chagnard, inspired by Japanese and Japanese American experiences during WWII. The program also features a selection of Holocaust-era chamber music that speaks to the resiliency and courage of those artists…

Photo Credit Molly Magee

20th Season Gala Dinner & Silent Auction

Save the date!

Our Annual Gala Dinner! Once again, we have the chance to gather in celebration of all we've accomplished together. For 20 years, we…

Ann Moss, soprano

San Francisco Concert: Voices of Witness


For the fourth consecutive year, MOR brings its music and its mission to the Bay Area. This varied program at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, features inspiring music of Holocaust defiance and the world premiere of a new work on the WWII incarceration of Japanese…